I just completed our final class for the Quality Matters certification.  The course criteria and guidelines in QM helps the instructor keep everything in alignment.  Even if I never participate as a peer reviewer, having to think about course design from a student's perspective will help me develop more intuitive classes.  I liked that even though Quality Matters is designed for online courses, many of its guidelines can be considered for face to face classes as well.
Katie
12/2/2012 06:02:46 am

I thought the Quality Matters certification was a great idea to add to this course. The workbook was easy to understand and straight forward. I will definitely keep this workbook close by when I have to create an online course in the future.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.